Mandatory review of Creative Arts qualifications

Approval to list

In June 2015, 28 new Creative Arts qualifications were approved for listing on the New Zealand Qualifications Framework (NZQF). Providers will need to obtain programme approval or provider accreditation to deliver an approved programme, before they can offer the qualifications.

View the list of Creative Arts qualifications under the Find a qualification section of the Creative Arts qualifications page.


Background to the Mandatory review and Governance Group membership may be accessed on the highlighted links.

Links to review documents

Qualification Framework


July-October 2014

Consultation held in the following areas:

  • Arts and Design Qualifications - Levels 2-6
  • Fashion Qualifications - Levels 4-6
  • Jewellery Qualifications - Levels 4-6
  • Digital Media and Design Qualifications - Levels 3-6 / Animation, Graphic Design, and Photography Qualifications - Levels 5-6
  • User Interface Design and Web Design and Development qualifications Levels 5-6
  • Creativity Qualifications - Levels 4-6

Previous to February 2014

Needs Analyses

Return to Creative Arts qualifications page >>


Skip to main page content Accessibility page with list of access keys Home Page Site Map Contact Us