Developing qualifications at Levels 1-6 on the NZQF

All qualifications listed on the New Zealand Qualifications Framework must meet the requirements outlined in Section 3 of the policy document, The New Zealand Qualifications Framework. They must also be approved by the relevant quality assurance body.

New Zealand qualifications at Levels 1-6 were introduced in 2011 following a targeted review of qualifications. The requirements for listing New Zealand qualifications are outlined in Section 4 of the policy document.

Lifecycle of a qualification at Levels 1-6 on the NZQF

Read more information about:

  1. Application to develop
  2. Application for approval

Further information

Skip to main page content Accessibility page with list of access keys Home Page Site Map Contact Us